Discover Tilly’s Tales

Tillamook Rock Lighthouse, also known in local lore as Terrible Tilly, sits atop a rock formation a mile west of Tillamook Head. Rumored to be haunted, Tilly was first lit in 1881, Tilly’s light shone for 77 years.

To get a view of Tilly, visit our Hiking page. For more on the history of this lighthouse and other Seaside facts, consider a trip to the Seaside Historical Society Museum and Butterfield Cottage.